Don’t cry for me Argentina

The Iguazú Falls were definitely a beautiful way to end my Argentinian tour. What was supposed to be a 2 weeks’ trip, became a 2 months’ discovery of this incredible country. Now I was back where I had started it: in Buenos Aires.

The person who offered me hospitality this time was Martina, the lady I had met in San Agustín del Valle Fertil. But the one who opened the door when I arrived was her brother Bernardo. And not only did he let me in the apartment he was sharing with his sister and made me feel at home, he also had lunch ready for me. Just add to this the fact that he is studying cookery and you’ve said it all. Why would you ever want to go to a hotel when you can do couchsurfing?

I stayed only for one night but it was enough to have nice conversations with both sister and brother. And see Eva back, who had hosted me in June. I would have loved to see again all the other people from the capital I had been meeting in the last few weeks but there was not time enough for that. I might still have a chance to greet them in December, before going back home.

The end of an adventure. The beginning of a new one. Good morning Colombia!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anne Baron-Lauwers says:

    Hi Saartje, thanks again for the great travel reports and please think of me while crossing the valley of the volcanoes in Ecuador, so magnificent!
    Enjoy and take care when you take the bus there (careless drivers racing on the roads). From Brussels with love. Anne

Leave a Reply

